Search

Home > Journal Club > Current list

Journal Club - current speaker list for 2021

DIVISION OF CHEMICAL PATHOLOGY
UNIVERSITY OF CAPE TOWN AND NHLS
GROOTE SCHUUR HOSPITAL

JOURNAL CLUB 2021
Journal Club
Endocrine
Short case presentations (20 min pp)
Staff meeting
Journal Watch
Project Presentations
January - 2021 July - 2021
        SCHOOL HOLIDAYS
        SCHOOL HOLIDAYS
        SCHOOL HOLIDAYS
        19-Jul Monday Dee 11:30
        22-Jul Thursday Lwando, Kagiso 14:00
        26-Jul Monday George 11:30
        29-Jul Thursday Mariam, Ronald 14:00
February - 2021        
01-Feb Monday Staff meeting 11:00        
    Journal Watch 11:45 August -2021
04-Feb Thursday Dieter, Mariam 14:00 02-Aug Monday Staff meeting 11:00
08-Feb Monday Jody 11:30     Journal Watch 11:45
15-Feb Monday Ronald 11:30 05-Aug Thursday Dieter, Thando 14:00
22-Feb Monday Thando, Cameron 11:30 16-Aug Monday Surita 11:30
        23-Aug Monday Lwando 11:30
        30-Aug Monday Cameron, Mariam 11:30
March - 2021        
01-Mar Monday Staff meeting 11:00        
    Journal Watch 11:45 September - 2021
02-Mar Tuesday Endo: Ronald 08:15 02-Sep Thursday Ronald, Dieter 14:00
04-Mar Thursday Dieter, Mariam 14:00 06-Sep Monday Staff meeting 11:00
08-Mar Monday Dieter 11:30     Journal Watch 11:45
15-Mar Monday Thando 11:30 13-Sep Monday Thando 11:30
25-Mar Thursday Cameron, Ronald 14:00 20-Sep Monday Joanne 11:30
29-Mar Monday Project Presentations 11:30 23-Sep Thursday Project Presentations 14:00
30-Mar Tuesday Endo: Dieter          
        27-Sep Monday Thando, Cameron 11:30
May - 2021        
03-May Monday Staff meeting 11:00        
    Journal Watch 11:45 November - 2021
06-May Thursday Ronald, Thando 14:00        
10-May Monday Prof 11:30 01-Nov Monday Staff meeting 11:00
17-May Monday Sarah 11:30     Journal Watch 11:45
24-May Monday Kagiso 11:30 08-Nov Monday Dieter 11:30
25-May Tuesday Endo: Prof   15-Nov Monday Cameron, Mariam 11:30
31-May Monday Mariam, Dieter 11:30 22-Nov Monday Cameron\Mariam\Thando 11:30
        29-Nov Monday Thando, Cameron 11:30
June - 2021        
03-Jun Thursday Cameron, Ronald 14:00        
07-Jun Monday Staff meeting 11:00        
    Journal Watch 11:45        
14-Jun Monday Bianca 11:30        
21-Jun Monday Thando, Mariam 11:30        
29-Jun Tuesday Endo: Cameron          
SCHOOL HOLIDAYS        
               
               
Please exchange if you need to and inform Carmen of replacement and she will update the list accordingly
Kindly forward all Powerpoints or other files of presentations for our records to Carmen

* Staff meeting 1st Monday of the month: starts at 11.00-11.45 on Zoom
* Regular Journal Club, Case Presentation (Registrar) starts at 11.30-12.30